Utah Gun Laws On Tuesday’s Access Utah
Utah – The Deseret News reports “Guns once again were a contentious issue on Capitol Hill during the Legislature’s 45-day session that ended March 5, and after several tries through the years, lawmakers succeeded in ending the permit requirement for carrying a concealed weapon in Utah. HB60 lets any Utah resident who is 21 years or older and can legally possess a firearm to carry their weapon concealed without needing a permit.”
The Legislature also passed HB216, sponsored by Rep. Karianne Lisonbee, R-Syracuse. It allows for a provisional permit to be sought by people within 90 days of their 21st birthday to show they’d received concealed-carry training required for a full permit. We’ll talk about Utah’s new gun laws with Rep. Karianne Lisonbee; Neca Allgood from Moms Demand Action; and Nancy Farrar Halden with Gun Violence Prevention Center of Utah.